A thank you and a few comments.

I wanted to take a moment to thank the people who read my stories, as well just make a few comments

So let me start with Thank you, I am amazed and humbled that so many have enjoyed the work I have put out. It’s a strange thing to realize that in a small way I have impacted so many peoples lives and even helped a few through a hard day or week with my words. As grammatically bad as it may be LOL. So again

When I started the story of Jared almost three years ago, I never thought it would last so long or that I would have plowed through three thousand words. I would like to think that I have improved over time but it still needs to be polished.

Its been a hard row, writing dealing with family medical issues, hospital stays, emergency rooms visits(none of them for me) and daily life. And through it all I’ve managed to get out a chapter every week sometimes a little longer. My biggest mistake with “The Clock Runs Down”, aside from the obvious, was getting a chapter out every three days. It’s a lesson I took to heart when working on “A Dark Tide Rising” and “A Storm Before Dawn.” Slower writing has resulted in far less mistakes than the first story and an extra hour of sleep every night.

Another thing I have learned was something I had once known as a kid and relearned. Reading is about the story, not the rules, not Grammar but the story. Yes, good grammar and sentence crafting can improve, even polish a story, except when it doesn’t, But that is not the goal, the goal is the story.

Some one once said that People like Stephen King can get away with bending even breaking the rules of writing and grammar because of who they are. The truth is Stephen King and others have gotten away with it from the start because of the stories they write.

I am of course not advocating Anarchy in writing; the net has enough of that already. I am only advocating people; myself included need to seek the story far more than perfection in structure and Grammar.

I hope that in the future I will improve in all aspects including grammar and write something that stands out.

So in closing, thank you, again, for reading. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you spending some of the precious time you have reading my work.

I hope that you enjoy the last few chapters of Jared and Company’s story its been a long trip thanks for coming along.

Dance as if no one were watching
Sing as if no one were listening.
And live every day as if it were your last.

4 thoughts on “A thank you and a few comments.

  1. All good things eventually come to an end. Hopefully, you continue to perfect your craft and I will continue to read and enjoy it! you have come a long way from those first chapters in AUD and on your own website. Thanks again, and the end cannot come soon enough!

    Like

    • Thanks I appreciate that. I plan on returning to writing after a break LOL.

      Ive been at this steady for a few years now. I think a Vacation is in order, though I might pop out a few shorts here and there till I can outline a new story and do the research for it.

      Thanks for sticking with me for the duration.

      Like

  2. Hey Man, just wanted to wish you and yours a Merry Christmas. Hope you Mom is doing better. While we miss your story, the next chapter can wait. It is Christmas after all. A time best spent with loved ones…..not slaving away over a keyboard!

    That said….

    Ho Ho Ho….or Tap, Tap, Tap 🙂

    Like

    • Merry Christmas to you as well. My mom is sick but a little better. Im hoping to have something posted tonight or tomorrow but no promises. I do apologize for the delay the last few months have been rough to squeeze in alot of time for writing.

      Like

thanks for reading please leave a reply

